Patel Nagar Assembly Election Results: AAP's Raaj Kumar Anand is leading Parvesh Ratn of BJP by more than 19000 votes after nine rounds of counting, according to EC. BJP's controversial spokesperson Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga is making his poll debut from the Sikh-dominated Hari Nagar Assembly constituency. In the last assembly elections, the seat was won by Asim Ahmed Khan of the AAP by a margin of 26,096 votes. News18 quoted Arvind Kejriwal as saying, "Kaam ki rajneeti bhari padi (The politics of work overshadowed everything). TRENDS FROM ALL 70 SEATS ARE IN- Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is leading in 54 seats while BJP is ahead in 15 seats with Congress leading in one seat. AAP's Pawan Sharma also kept his Adarsh Nagar seat, defeating BJP's Raj Kumar Bhatia by over 1,500 votes. "Everyone knew that Aam Aadmi Party will return to power for the third time. And now, the New Chief Minister was Madan Lal Khurana. Congratulations AAP, tweeted Yogendra Yadav after trends clearly gave advantage AAP early in the day. Delhi, which goes to polls on February 8, is set to witness a high-stakes three-cornered fight between Arvind Kejriwal's AAP, BJP and Congress. Congress leader Shashi Tharoor, saying that the Delhi Assembly election result had been less-than-perfect for the Congress — which failed to win even one seat, stated that it was a consolation that the BJP's "divisive politics" had been "repudiated". But this time Bhartiya Janata Party is the winning Political Party in the Elections. The announcement came after party leader Sanjay Singh alleged, while sharing videos on his Twitter account, that EVMs were being moved in an “unauthorised manner” after polling concluded on Saturday. Delhi Exit Poll Results 2020 LIVE Updates: Delhi deputy chief minister Manish Sisodia was quoted by India Today as saying that the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will get a 'majority government', after most exit polls predicted a sweep for the incumbent party in Delhi. The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. The victory of AAP against the BJP and its communal agenda is significant," he told ANI. Even as the Congress has failed to secure a lead in any constituency so far, Congress MP Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury welcomed the apparent victory of AAP. The people of Delhi, who are from all parts of India, have defeated the polarising, divisive and dangerous agenda of the BJP. So far, trends are in for 9 out of 10 seats under New Delhi Lok Sabha. BJP candidate from New Delhi Assembly constituency Sunil Yadav exuded confidence about defeating Kejriwal. The former AAP member said that it was a "well deserved victory in the face of dirty tricks of the regime and a docile EC. Counting of votes has halted at three places, Shakur Basti, Adarsh Nagar and Model Town, in North Delhi, reports CNN-News18. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Imran Hussain has defeated the BJP's candidate Lata in the Ballimaran constituency by a margin of over 35,000 votes. Okhla Election Result 2020 Latest Updates: AAP's Amanatullah Khan is set to win Okhla with a margin of close to 65,000 votes. The question is - what happened to BJP which was making big claims? Arvind Kejriwal” in 2013 after 49 Days in Office, next Elections are held in 2015. After many years of forming the Delhi Legislative Assembly, the Elections are held in the State which is in 1993. The inner-most security layer, near the strong rooms, is that of the paramilitary, followed by armed policemen and then police personnel forming the outermost layer, he added. Shaheen Bagh and Jamia Nagar, the epicentre of anti-CAA protest falls under the Okhla constituency. She was quoted by The Indian Express as saying, "Delhi people have given me a gift, could not have asked for a better gift. The Congress' Romesh Sabharwal, who is a first-time candidate, doesn't feature in the list on the Election Commssion's website. Patel Nagar Assembly Election Results: AAP's Raaj Kumar Anand beats Parvesh Ratn of BJP by 30,935 votes. The BJP got the remaining three seats. No.of vidhan sabha seats under General category is 7. No Machine which has a Chip is Tamper Proof. Delhi Cantt Assembly Election Results: In the 2020 Delhi Assembly election, the key candidates in the Delhi Cantt constituency are Virender Singh Kadian of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Manish Singh of the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP), Commando Surinder Singh of NCP and Sandeep Tanwar of the Indian National Congress. Vishwas Nagar Election Result 2020 Latest Updates. And then after some time, Delhi is announced as the Union Territory. This belies exit poll claims that AAP will sweep Delhi again. Maine nahi, janta ne record( his lead margin) toda hai. Moti Nagar Assembly Election Results: The key candidates in the Moti Nagar constituency are Shiv Charan Goel of the AAP, Subhash Sachdeva of the BJP and Ramesh Kumar Popli of the Congress. After the margin of votes increased to 3,514, Sisodia flashed the victory sign. The Aam Aadmi Party has won 37 seats and is leading in 25 more. The BJP has fielded Shikha Rai, while Sukhbir Singh Pawar is the candidate from the Congress party. These elections also saw novel steps being taken by the Election Commission to enhance voter participation. So far so good. Victory is important. "Everyone knew that Aam Aadmi Party will return to power for the third time. In the 2015 Delhi Assembly elections, the AAP won 67 of the 70 seats. In the First Elections of Delhi Assembly, the first Chief Minister was Chaudhary Brahm Prakash and he is the one who is very Powerful Politician of that time. Out of the 70 constituencies,12 are reserved for the Scheduled Castes. Copyright © 2020. The RJD leader said that the Mahagathbandhan will point out "discrepancies" to the Election Commission, and would explore legal remedies if the polling body did not satisfactorily address its concerns, The RJD leader polled 97,404 (or 48.74 percent) of the total votes in the Yadav-dominated constituency while the BJP candidate received 58,966 (or 29.64 percent) votes, In a tweet attacking the Bihar CM, the Congress leader tagged a Hindi news report that claimed the incident was kept under wraps as elections were on.